top of page

Finding the Value

There is one thing that we can all agree on. The value of a dollar is getting smaller and smaller.

All of us have heard the stories from either a parent, grandparent, mentor, or the old man at the grocery store. "I remember back when gas was 25 cents a gallon and the car I put it in was $2500.00 brand spanking new!" Wow, wouldn't that be nice... too bad we're not in the sixties anymore.

Prices have increased. Wages have increased as well but not as aggressive. This price inflation has resulted in the dollar slowly losing its buying power and then you and I forking over more and more green stuff at the Walmart. So the prices rise yet the payment for our working time seems to just straggles behind. This phenomenon arises a search, an exploration, a quest for a deal, the deal.

I would like to welcome everyone from all walks of life to my new blog where we search for a bargain, negotiate the prices, and stretch our dollar bills as far as we possibly can! I present to you "Finding the Deal." Enjoy!

Finding the Deal - Daniel Withers

bottom of page